[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]

Advisory Board


Dr. K. P. Gopalkrishna
Founder & Chairman, National Public Schools

Dr. Gopalkrishna is known for his forethought, high standards, and focus on academic excellence. With over five decades of experience in education, Dr. K. P. Gopalkrishna’s mentorship ensures Ekya’s high quality and academic rigour. Under his leadership, The International School Bangalore (TISB) has been recognized as one of the top five international schools in the world. The National Public Schools have produced thousands of alums, each studying and working at the best universities and organisations respectively.


Mrs. Shanthamma Gopalkrishna
Dean, National Public Schools

Mrs. Shanthamma Gopalkrishna is an educationist with a purpose. Efficient, experienced and enthusiastic, her constant guidance is invaluable. Her dynamism enables Ekya to maintain high standards at all times. Moreover, her calm, patient, reassuring demeanour sets an example for educators everywhere.


Shri. K. C. Ramamurthy (IPS, Rtd)
Chairman, CMR Group of Institutions | Chairman, Ekya Board of Governors

Shri. K. C. Ramamurthy brings decades of experience in education and public service to his leadership roles as Chairman of CMR and Ekya institutions. His guidance helps Ekya keep pace with educational developments while staying in touch with traditional values. In the late 1970s, Shri. K. C. Ramamurthy began his career as a lecturer of economics and later joined the prestigious Indian Police Service in 1982. He worked in various capacities for the Government of Karnataka, including roles such as Registrar of Bangalore University, Director of Kannada & Culture, Commissioner of Youth Services and Sports and Inspector General of Police – Bangalore City. He has been awarded the President’s Meritorious Medal for distinguished service in 2001, Indira Gandhi Priyadarshini Award in 2001 and the Kempegowda Award in 2011, among others. His passion for excellence and his undivided focus on educational quality has allowed all institutions to make a mark in society.

In June 2016, Shri. K. C. Ramamurthy was nominated as a Member of the Rajya Sabha. As an active participant of the Upper House, he has tabled numerous questions and engaged in policy discussions spanning topics in education, urban development, women and child development, youth affairs and sports, to name a few. Shri. Ramamurthy is currently on the Standing Committee of the Ministry of Urban Development and a member of the Consultative Committee of the HRD Ministry.


Dr. Sabitha Ramamurthy
President, CMR Jnanadhara Trust | Chancellor, CMR University

Dr. Sabitha Ramamurthy is a visionary. She founded the CMR Jnanadhara Trust in 1990. The Trust first started the National Junior School (now CMR National Public School). What began as a modest school in an orchard is now a full-fledged CBSE school. Today, CMR Group runs 20 institutions in Bengaluru, educating thousands of students annually. Dr. Sabitha Ramamurthy’s approachable personality, her vision for the future of education and her child-centric approach is an inspiration to parents and students alike.