“Leaders are not born, but are made by their experiences in life”. To inculcate leadership qualities in students and to give them a feel of the functioning of an administrative body, a school cabinet was formed at Ekya, ITPL and the investiture ceremony was held on 8th, July 2019.

Rashi Rawat and Akshaj Nair of Grade 10th anchored the programme and delivered the welcome address. 

Major Puneet, the chief guest of the day gave the badges to the council members and administered the oath. In her address, Major Puneet appreciated the efforts taken by the school for providing opportunities to students to take part in activities like these. She also congratulated the newly appointed school council members for their preparedness to take on responsibilities and emphasized the importance of discipline and structure to excel in life.

The Student Council

Head Girl – Sheetal Singh

Head Boy – Kiran Natarajan

Vice Head Girl – Nishka Girish

Vice Head Boy – Ashwin Venkateshwaran

Club President – Niyathi Devalapalli

Vice Club President – Manav Menon

Cultural Secretary – Rushil Kolipaka

Vice Cultural Secretary – Pavitra Asokan

Editor – Aswathi S Nair

Sub Editor – Anirudh Kudavelly

Sports Captain – Manav Agarwal,

Vice Sports Captain – Ishita Tenjerla

Agni House

Captain – Anushka Gopalkrishnan

Vice-Captain – Prerna Martha

Bhoomi House

Captain – L Vaibhav

Vice-Captain – Rahul Sachidanandam Kannan

Jal House

Captain – Trishank M

Vice-Captain – Geetanshi Batra

Vayu House

Captain – Elsa Mariam Jerry

Vice-Captain – Tanvi Upadhyay

The outgoing Head Girl, Isha Joshi addressed the school and the student council. She shared her experiences and spoke of the duties she carried out during her tenure as Head Girl. 


Our Vice Principal, Ms. Jyothi Menon thanked the Chief Guest, Major Puneet and wished the members of the council the very best. She encouraged them to do as they say and say what they do and encouraged every member of the School Council to be role models to other students and serve them well.

The school choir then enthralled the audience with their melodious performance. The function concluded with the National Anthem.

Posted by itplccacoordinator

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *